Jul 05

Jeff Bradshaw – Home: One Special Night At The Kimmel Center (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 1:18:47 minutes | 893 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Digital booklet | Label: Shanachie Entertainment

Acclaimed trombonist Jeff Bradshaw came “home” to The Kimmel Center for a once-in-a-lifetime gathering of great artists from the worlds of R&B, Jazz and Gospel; the resulting concert, presented in all its glory here, delivers electrifying performances by Jeff, Robert Glasper, Marsha Ambrosius, Black Thought of The Roots, Will Downing, Kim Burrell, Bilal, Kenny Lattimore, Tweet, Eric Roberson, Take 6, Najee and Trombone Shorty, all backed by a 20 piece orchestra.

Jeff Bradshaw is an award winning trombone player, recording artist and bandleader who has performed and recorded with Jill Scott, Jay Z, Michael Jackson, The Roots, Marsha Ambrosius and many more. Jeff has been at the center of the Neo soul movement that emerged out of Philadelphia, becoming an important influencer of that eclectic scene. Like recent best sellers by Robert Glasper, his two acclaimed solo albums have delivered a unique fusion of R&B, Jazz and Gospel.

For Home, which is co produced by Robert Glasper, Bradshaw brought together a stellar lineup of great vocalists and musicians backed by a killer 20 piece band at Philadelphia s premiere arts venue, The Kimmel Center, for a once in a lifetime performance recorded in front of a rapturous sold out audience. Highlights include Kim Burrell s stunning 9 minute performance of Love, Marsha Ambrosius emotional rendition of a previously unrecorded original song, and Bilal s intense version of the Enchantment s classic Where Do We Go From Here. The album includes a bonus cut studio version of All Time Love featuring Tweet, Robert Glasper and Eric Roberson.

01 – Open Your Eyes (Intro)
02 – All Time Love
03 – I Do Sincerely
04 – Love
05 – N.O. Groove
06 – Break You Off
07 – All This Love
08 – Where Do We Go From Here
09 – My Forever
10 – Beyond The Stars
11 – What Must I Do
12 – For Grover
13 – The World Is A Ghetto (Outro)
14 – All Time Love (Studio Version)