Apr 12

Joey DeFrancesco – Trip Mode (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 58:22 minutes | 675 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | @ HighNote

It’s rare for one man to change the face of an instrument, and before he turns forty, but Joey DeFrancesco has done just that. DeFrancesco has been performing since he was a child, following in the footsteps of his jazz-playing father and grandfather. A seasoned musician by his teens, having already shared the stage with saxophonist Hank Mobley and drummer “Philly” Joe Jones, DeFrancesco was truly honored when, at 17, Miles Davis asked him to join his touring band. Today, DeFrancesco is a Grammy-nominated artist with over 50 recordings as a leader and numerous collaborations with the masters of modern jazz in his legacy, DeFrancesco deservingly takes his place alongside organ greats of the past like Jimmy Smith, Jack McDuff, and Larry Young.

“On Trip Mode, three-time Grammy nominee Joey DeFrancesco takes you on a musical journey, continuing his mastery of jazz organ as well as showcasing his musical versatility on piano, trumpet and vocals. Along for the journey are his touring comrades, Dan Wilson on guitar and drummer Jason Brown. Bassist Mike Boone is enlisted on a few piano tracks.” – Jazz Times

1 Trip Mode 04:31
2 Who Shot John 07:59
3 Arizona Sunrise 04:36
4 In That Order 06:39
5 Cuz U No 07:17
6 On Georgian Bay 07:02
7 The Touch of Your Lips 05:50
8 Traffic Jam 07:15
9 What’s Your Organ Player’s Name 07:13

Joey DeFrancesco, organ, piano, keyboards, trumpet, vocal
Dan Wilson, guitar
Mike Boone, bass
Jason Brown, drums