Jun 01

Marty Gold And His Orchestra – The Broadway Soundaroundus (1967/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 29:25 minutes | 1,1 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © RCA/Legacy
Recorded: 1967, Webster Hall, New York City

Marty Gold and his Orchestra play The Broadway Soundaroundus in this 1967 release.

Space-age pop arranger and composer Marty Gold was born December 26, 1915 in New York City; after spending the early decades of his career as a big-band pianist, during the early 1950s he became a studio arranger at Decca Records, and also authored the Four Aces’ 1951 smash “Tell Me Why.” Gold later jumped to RCA, where he collaborated on a series of LPs by the Three Suns; he also arranged and conducted numerous sessions for Peter Nero. For RCA and its affiliates Vik and X, Gold and his orchestra recorded a series of LPs — among them Organized for Hi-Fi, Stereo Action Goes Hollywood, Soundpower! Music to the Limits of Audibility and Soundaroundus — much prized by today’s collectors of space-age lounge-pop. —Artist Biography by Jason Ankeny

1 The Sound Of Music (From “The Sound Of Music”)    2:46
2 Holly Golightly (From “Holly Golightly”)    2:43
3 Try To Remember (From “The Fantasticks”)    2:39
4 Cabaret (From “Cabaret”)    2:00
5 I Do, I Do (From “I Do, I Do”)    2:58
6 Hello Dolly (From “Hello Dolly”)    2:15
7 Breakfast At Tiffany’s (From “Holly Golightly”)    2:53
8 Fiddler On The Roof (From “Fiddler On The Roof”)    2:25
9 If He Walked Into My Life (From “Mame”)    3:10
10 (He Is) Very Close To Wonderful (From “Walking Happy”)    2:20
11 Get Me To The Church On Time (From “My Fair Lady”)    2:24