May 20

Various Artists – The Sound Of Music: Original Soundtrack Recording (1965) [Reissue 2015]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 45:51 minutes | Scans included | 1,85 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 833 MB
Genre: Soundtrack

The soundtrack to The Sound of Music was written by Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein II, and arranged and conducted by Irwin Kostal, who also adapted the instrumental underscore passages. The soundtrack album was released on the RCA Victor label in 1965, and reached the number one position on the Billboard 200 that year in the United States. The album has been reissued several times, including a 30th Anniversary Edition in 1995, a 35th Anniversary Edition in 2000, a 40th Anniversary Edition in 2005, and a 45th Anniversary Edition, which reached the number one position on the Billboard 200 in 2010 and again in 2013. A 50th Anniversary Edition was released in 2015, which reached the number five position on the Top Soundtracks chart.

01. Prelude / The Sound of Music
02. Overture / Preludium (Dixit Dominus)
03. Morning Hymn / Alleluia
04. Maria
05. I Have Confidence
06. Sixteen Going On Seventeen
07. My Favorite Things
08. Climb Ev’ry Mountain
09. The Lonely Goatherd
10. The Sound of Music
11. Do-Re-Mi
12. Something Good
13. Processional and Maria (The Wedding)
14. Edelweiss (Reprise)
15. So Long, Farewell
16. Climb Ev’ry Mountain (Reprise)